You're reading...
The Hobby Pit

The General Lee – 1/16 Scale Model Kit – YEEEE HAWWW


Hows it going eh?  I appreciate ya stopping by to check out THE GENERAL LEE.

If you were anything like me as a kid watching The Dukes of Hazzard was what you did on a Friday night right after watching The Incredible Hulk and you didn’t miss it because you loved it.

And what wasn’t their to love.  Muscle cars, high-speed chases, insane jumps and crashes, Daisy, bows with explosive tipped arrows and  lets not forget all the life lessons we all learned from Uncle Jessie..it was the 80’s nuff said.

After the episode would end, you couldn’t wait for the next Friday to arrive to see the next episode.  You would talk with your friends about the episode when you went back to school the following Monday.  You probably had the Dukes die-cast cars, or Dukes bed sheets, or t-shirts, or lunch boxes or backpacks and I know some of you probably had a poster of The General Lee on your bedroom wall. (Maybe a poster of Daisy Duke mmmm.. sorry zoned out).

I’m 42 years old and I still love The Dukes Of Hazzard, my friends still love it and many of the Dads I know watch The Dukes of Hazzard with their kids all the time.  Parenting done right in my opinion lol. Truth is the only thing that does make me sad when I think about the show is all the Dodge Chargers of which there were hundreds that gave their lives to provide us with all the amazing eye candy we still love to this day.

So naturally after re-embracing my inner nerd again its only natural that I had to buy this beautiful 1/16 Scale General Lee when I saw it in the local hobby store. (I have been known to make impulsive purchases when shopping and god knows this is the only General Lee I will ever be able to afford).

Below are some of the pics of the final build, I hope you enjoy.

Peace!

GP

 

 

IMG_0570

The General Lee – 1/16 Scale

IMG_0588

The General Lee – 1/16 Scale – Interior

IMG_0117

The General Lee – 1/16 Scale – 440 Big Block…Oh Yeah

IMG_0584

The General Lee – 1/16 Scale – Close Up of the 440

IMG_0579

The General Lee – 1/16 Scale – Front

IMG_0575

The General Lee – 1/16 Scale – Rear

IMG_0572

The General Lee – 1/16 Scale – Top

IMG_0118

The General Lee – 1/16 Scale – One more for the road….

Discussion

No comments yet.

Comment's Go Here Eh!

Enter your email address to follow GRUNTSTER PRODUCTIONS and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 120 other followers

The Latest From GP!

Bob Marley 2014 - 11 X 17 inches - Pencils.

GRUNTSTER PRODUCTIONS Community

Follow me on Twitter

Blogs I Dig!

Just The Stats Eh!

  • 1,251 hits eh!

The Gruntster’s Star Wars Episode 7 Countdown

May The Force Be With You EH!December 18th, 2015
I feel a disturbance in the force

GRUNTSTER PRODUCTIONS ARCHIVES

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

NicholasConley.com

Writings, Readings and Coffee Addictions

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

MIDST HOPE

Story of life

Scott B Henderson

Illustrator and comic book artist

Canadian Cinephile

"For me, cinema is a vice. I love it intimately." Fritz Lang

Theresa Wyatt's Blog

Rethinking Technology

mejfote

life fashion & more

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

WellDressedGeek - WDG

Random Photography, Fine Art and Fashion

Chris Brake Show Podcast

LIVE! Every Wednesday @ 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central on StrangeLabel.com

bobskyart

Loving living the dream, sadly I have to wake up from time to time.

Dan the Man's Movie Reviews

All my aimless thoughts, ideas, and ramblings, all packed into one site!

Jeyna Grace ©

Imagination, the perfect form of escapism.

