You're reading...
Gaming, The Wide World Of Nerd!

Battlefield 4 and Competitors (CoD):ADDENDUM


To my fellow gamers (especially you newbs) hiding in the safety of your so-called first person shooter known as COD.

One of my first posts on this blog was a poll asking the simple question. Which is better Call Of Duty or Battlefield 4?

call_of_duty__ghosts-wallpaper-1600x900battlefield_4_ps4_video_games_1600x900_82063

This post led to a brief conversation with my new friend and fellow blogger Ace Wicked Gamer. He followed up our conversation with this post:

Battlefield 4 and Competitors (CoD).

Much like Ace, I was a die-hard Call Of Duty fan but like many of my buddies I grew sick of the endless hacking and other issues that always went hand in hand with a typical round of COD.

I can personally say that I sent many emails to Activision about the issues that were ticking me off with the game. No responses were ever received! Instead they just tried to bribe us with flashy new camos and other crap (which ya had to pay for). I will say that trying to bribe me with a bacon camo was pretty clever eh, but not clever enough.

I stopped playing Call Of Duty after Black Ops II (I didn’t even finish the campaign) and started finally playing Battlefield 4 after my buddy XLUNATIC sold me on it. It only took an hour or so of getting used to the game play before I was hooked.

The Maps in Battlefield are huge, the graphics are awesome, you can drive/pilot the various tanks, military vehicles, jets, helicopters, boats, etc.

Sniping in this game is so superior to COD and the wide variety of firearms, knives, explosives etc.,etc, far outstrip the makings of any class building I have ever seen in COD.

LOL I have to agree with Ace that the lone wolf approach that worked so well in Call Of Duty doesn’t apply to Battlefield 4. I recommend finding a good squad.

Now clearly this has been a one-sided argument highly in favor of Battlefield 4 and I know that many of you just love your COD!!

So what do you think gamers? Let me know.

(Be sure to check out my buddy Ace’s work at his blog: https://ac3wickedgamer.wordpress.com ) Do it eh? Show him some love!!

Peace!

GP.

 

Discussion

One thought on “Battlefield 4 and Competitors (CoD):ADDENDUM

  1. Reblogged this on (AC3) Wicked Gamer and commented:
    One of the most heated debates out there! My buddy Gruntster’s here to put an end to all of you Newbs’ nonsense!

    Like

    Posted by Ace Wicked Gamer | November 14, 2014, 8:25 pm

Comment's Go Here Eh!

Enter your email address to follow GRUNTSTER PRODUCTIONS and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 120 other followers

The Latest From GP!

Bob Marley 2014 - 11 X 17 inches - Pencils.

GRUNTSTER PRODUCTIONS Community

Follow me on Twitter

Blogs I Dig!

Just The Stats Eh!

  • 1,251 hits eh!

The Gruntster’s Star Wars Episode 7 Countdown

May The Force Be With You EH!December 18th, 2015
I feel a disturbance in the force

GRUNTSTER PRODUCTIONS ARCHIVES

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

NicholasConley.com

Writings, Readings and Coffee Addictions

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

MIDST HOPE

Story of life

Scott B Henderson

Illustrator and comic book artist

Canadian Cinephile

"For me, cinema is a vice. I love it intimately." Fritz Lang

Theresa Wyatt's Blog

Rethinking Technology

mejfote

life fashion & more

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

WellDressedGeek - WDG

Random Photography, Fine Art and Fashion

Chris Brake Show Podcast

LIVE! Every Wednesday @ 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central on StrangeLabel.com

bobskyart

Loving living the dream, sadly I have to wake up from time to time.

Dan the Man's Movie Reviews

All my aimless thoughts, ideas, and ramblings, all packed into one site!

Jeyna Grace ©

Imagination, the perfect form of escapism.

